Press Room

Mission Statement

Raw Dog Screaming Press is dedicated to putting into print the highest quality literature from the fringe. If it’s dark, deviant, off-kilter and — we will sniff it out.

The experiment began with The Dream People, an online literary journal featuring the best in bizarre, surreal and experimental writing. After almost two years of publishing mind-altering works online we decided to expand into print. Now we have been publishing for nearly 20 years and have put out more than 100 titles.


Bram Stoker Award Winners:

Soft Apocalypses by Lucy A. Snyder (2014)

Mr. Wicker by Maria Alexander (2014)

While the Black Stars Burn by Lucy A. Snyder (2015)

Snowed by Maria Alexander (2016)

Brothel by Stephanie M. Wytovich (2016)

A Collection of Nightmares by Christina Sng (2017)

A Collection of Dreamscapes by Christina Sng (2020)

The Fourth Whore by EV Knight (2020)

Writing in the Dark by Tim Waggoner (2020)

“Permanent Damage” by Lee Murray published in Attack from the ’80s (2021)

Writing in the Dark: The Workbook by Tim Waggoner (2022)

Crime Scene by Cynthia Pelayo (2022)

On the Subject of Blackberries by Stephanie M. Wytovich (2023)

Specialty Press Award

Raw Dog Screaming Press received the Specialty Press Award from the HWA for 2018

Ladies of Horror Fiction Award

Choking Back the Devil by Donna Lynch

Sir Julius Vogel Award

Hounds of the Underworld by Dan Rabarts and Lee Murray

Wonderland Award

Dr. Identity by D. Harlan Wilson

International Latino Book Awards Finalist

Poems of My Night by Cynthia Pelayo

The Bookfest Award (Spring 2024)

12 Hours by L. Marie Wood

Past Interviews & Articles

About Raw Dog Screaming Press
The New York Times Mentions RDSP
RDSP a featured press @ Huffington Post
RDSP Helps Raise Funds at Share the Spirit Event in Uniontown

About RDSP Authors


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *