“Permanent Damage” by Lee Murray wins a Bram Stoker Award

May 14, 2022 — Lee Murray received the Bram Stoker Award for her short story “Permanent Damage” that appeared in Attack From the ’80s edited by Eugene Johnson and published by RDSP. She also received a second Stoker as part of the writing team along with Christina Sng, Angela Yuriko Smith and Geneve Flynn for the poetry collection Tortured Willows: Bent, Bowed, Unbroken put out by Yuriko Publishing. Read the full press release.

HWA Recognizes RDSP with Specialty Press Award

Raw Dog Screaming Press has been chosen by the Horror Writers Association to receive the Specialty Press award for 2018.

From the HWA, “Each year the HWA recognizes the accomplishments of a noteworthy small press. The Specialty Press Award brings recognition to an outstanding publisher of horror, dark fantasy, and weird fiction.”

The award will be given during the association’s annual convention, StokerCon, in May.

Details here.

Interviews With Raw Dog Screaming Authors & Editors

Articles By & About Raw Dog Screaming Authors & Editors