Garden of Eldritch Delights in Now Available!

Master short story author Lucy A. Snyder is back with a dozen chilling, thought-provoking tales of Lovecraftian horror, dark science fiction, and weird fantasy. Her previous two collections received Bram Stoker Awards and this one offers the same high-caliber, trope-twisting prose. Snyder effortlessly creates memorable monsters, richly imagined worlds and diverse, unforgettable characters.

Open this book and you’ll find a garden of stories as dark and heady as black roses that will delight fans of complex, intelligent speculative fiction.

Buy from usBuy from Amazon

Preview a sample story, “The Yellow Death,” here.

Lucy Snyder is known for short fiction that expands tropes and puts a new spin on old genres. In these twelve stories you will find influences from classic horror figures like H.P. Lovecraft and Ambrose Bierce but you won’t find the same characters or plot devices. With the ability to write across many genres and a keen eye for injustice Snyder brings new voices to life amidst some very traditional trappings.

Table of Contents:

That Which Does Not Kill You

Sunset on Mott Island

The Gentleman Caller

Executive Functions

The Yellow Death

Santa Muerte

Dark of the Moon


A Noble Endeavor

Blossoms Blackened Like Dead Stars

A Hero of Grünjord

The Warlady’s Daughter